triowizard.blogg.se

Digitech gsp5 guitar processor
Digitech gsp5 guitar processor





digitech gsp5 guitar processor
  1. Digitech gsp5 guitar processor how to#
  2. Digitech gsp5 guitar processor generator#

You know doing something like trying to get distortion sound out of a overdrive pedal. I don't want to emulate them but knowing I'm starting with similar base equipment at least helps me know i'm in the ball park. yes i realize i won't sound just like them. What little I could find sounded ok (for a youtube video) but seeing no one mentioned it, I imagine it's probably on par with my GSP5 or ART SGE Mach thanks a lot. Anyone know if these are any good? Not much out there on them with reviews / video. Probably get a power supply for it so I don't have to worry about 9v batteries. The pedal is going to be in a studio wired up to a patchbay so it's not going to be on the floor. However I've never really understood how it works or where in the chain it would go for the best effect. I also have a Rocktron RX20 exciter / imager which I hear people love in their guitar rig.

digitech gsp5 guitar processor

I'm wondering would it be good to run my dry guitar into that first before going to the pedal? It's pretty well known that compression is great with guitar / distortion. I found someone locally selling a HM2 for $60 that I think I'm going to go ahead and pick up today.

Digitech gsp5 guitar processor how to#

One of the things is how to get that nice "chunk" which i always feel is missing in the distortion I have. Also the band had two guitarists so I suspect that their sound was also due to the doubling of two guitarist. Now this one I know because I talked with them after a show. I was big into some of the Christian metal (don't laugh of the late 80s and early 90's but the gear they used was contemporary to everyone else:Īlso I realize I'm listening to stuff that is final production / mastered / dual guitar / layering stuff so naturally how great this sounds is not how good a single distortion pedal or effects processor is going to sound. I should have offered some examples of what I was looking for. I can see some authentic and also affordable options which is always a plus! I'm watching videos and taking it all in. Great feedback! A lot of good options to explore. Sorry about the slow response! I forgot to subscribe to get emails. Rack unit, pedals, anything that is of the right age price and results would be very helpful. the Zoom 9030 was an exception because the NIN Broken connection. I'm pretty much doing the <$100 budget on individual items like this. but these units go for anywhere between $200-300 which is out of my price range.

Digitech gsp5 guitar processor generator#

distortion generator (no comp) and the sustainer which to my surprise has distortion in it. I have seen some rockman units like the metal ace (no comp). but that's not a done deal yet.Īll of this said (if you couldn't tell by the gear) I'm on a budget. I may be getting my hands on a hand me down from a friend that has humbucker pickups. I mention this to give you some sense of what i have to work with, but yea I'd love to get a really tight heavy distortion. not a short drive so i'm trying to do my homework. I found someone selling a yamaha GEP50 locally that sounds ok from the one video on youtube i could find (it has dist/comp/limiter/etc) but i don't know for sure till i test it out in person. I own a yamaha GC2020 compressor I might experiment with, but i've read a lot of bad reviews, but i still look forward to testing it out to see if it works and what i can do with it.

digitech gsp5 guitar processor

I also have a Digitech GSP5 which has better distortion, but no compressor in it. I currently own a ART Mach II which has distortion, but I'm not loving it. though line in is fine too and in some cases might be how it goes. this is what i was planning on running the guitar through and micing it. What I have right now is a Fender Quad tube amp which has no gain. but the unit was bad on ebay so I had to return it. I was trying to get my hands on a Zoom 9030 as I know this was used by NIN for Broken (though I understand he did a lot more to the sound with turbosynth, etc). the 90's happen to be when i acquired most of my used gear at the time so it wasn't too hard to already have a studio that mostly followed these guidelines (sorry Triton, you're out). 1994 is when the asteroids arrive to give you an idea. I'm working on a video game set in a post apocalyptic 1996.

digitech gsp5 guitar processor

and I'm looking to get my hands on a good distortion effect for guitar. I have a project where I'm limiting myself to use only gear made in 1994 or older.







Digitech gsp5 guitar processor